MI vs KXIP, 51st Match Preview, probable XI and other info

Fixture: Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab, 51st match

Time/Date: 02:30 PM GMT/ 08:00 PM Local / 11 May 2017

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Here we will be talking about the possible scenarios of the match that could help the fantasy players such as Dream11 users to make their Dream team better and help them win big.

Match and Pitch Condition

Weather: Weather is expected to be clear and the temperature will be hovering around 30°C.

Pitch Condition: Batting friendly pitch is expected again, with dew expected to come into effect during the 2nd inning. Average first inning score on this ground is 162 this season.

MI have lost only one match on their home ground this season.

The team winning the toss is expected to bowl first.

Team News

Mumbai Indians:

  • There is a chance that Krunal Pandya may come in for Karn Sharma or Harbhajan Singh but that’s very unlikely unless he is fully fit.
  • Apart from that, no more changes are expected in the team that fielded in the last match.

Kings XI Punjab:

  • Players unavailable: Marcus Stoinis, Hashim Amla, and David Miller.
  • Eoin Morgan has returned to India to join back the KXIP squad.
  • KXIP might look to bring in a bowler or all-rounder in place of Swapnil Singh as he wasn’t effective in the last match.
  • There is an outside chance that KXIP may bring in Darren Sammy in place of Martin Guptill and in this case, Shaun Marsh will move to the opening slot.
  • Rest of the squad is expected to remain same.


Our app for blog, IPL schedule, and teams: Link – http://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.usualdev.ipl2017schedule


Probable Playing XI: (In the Batting order)

Mumbai Indians: Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel(wk), Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

Kings XI Punjab: Martin Guptill/Darren Sammy, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, Wridhimann Saha(wk), Glenn Maxwell(c), Axar Patel, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rahul Tewatia, Matt Henry, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.

  • At the options where players are separated by slash ‘/’, the first one is the more likely option.


My Dream11 pick

Screenshot (489)



Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel, Ambati Rayadu, Rohit Sharma(c), Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah,  Mitchell Johnson, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tim Southee, Jitesh Sharma, Deepak Punia, Saurabh Tiwary, Nicholas Pooran, Karn Sharma, Asela Gunaratne, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya.

Kings XI Punjab: Martin Guptill, Glenn Maxwell(c), Wriddhiman Saha, Manan Vohra, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Anureet Singh, Ishant Sharma, Shaun Marsh, Eoin Morgan, Nikhil Naik, KC Cariappa, Armaan Jaffer, Pradeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh, Varun Aaron, Matt Henry, Darren Sammy, Rahul Tewatia, Rinku Singh.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s