SRH vs MI, 48th Match Preview, Probable XI and other Info

Fixture: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 48th match

Time/Date: 02:30 PM GMT/ 08:00 PM Local / 08 May 2017

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Here we will be talking about the possible scenarios of the match that could help the fantasy players such as Dream11 users to make their Dream team better and help them win big.

Match and Pitch Condition

Weather: The temperature would be hovering around 32°  during the match and the venue is expected to be clear of showers.

Pitch Condition: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium has long boundaries as compared to other grounds in the IPL. In spite of that, batsmen have scored runs freely on this ground. Before the last match, the average first innings score here was 180 this IPL. SRH have scored two 200+ scores this season on this ground.

However, in the last match, RPS defended a mere total of 148 to hand hosts SRH their first defeat on their home ground.

The team winning the toss is expected to take the field first.

Team News

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

  • Ashish Nehra is ruled out for the next match so expect Mohammad Siraj to come in for him.
  • Also, they might look to bring in Deepak Hooda in place of Bipul Sharma to strengthen the batting line-up.
  • Rest of the squad is expected to remain the same unless there is an injury.

Mumbai Indians:

  • Mumbai Indians squad looks balanced so expect them to not make any changes in the line-up.

Our app for blog, IPL schedule, and teams: Link –

Probable Playing XI: (In the Batting order)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda/Bipul Sharma, Naman Ojha(wk), Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Siraj, Siddharth Kaul.

Mumbai Indians: Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel(wk), Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

  • At the options where players are separated by slash ‘/’, the first one is the more likely option.

My Dream11 pick

Screenshot (458)


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner(c), Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha(wk), Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Siraj, Ashish Nehra, Chris Jordan, Ben Cutting, Bipul Sharma, Praveen Tambe, Vijay Shankar, Kane Williamson, Barinder Sran, Siddharth Kaul, Ricky Bhui, Eklavya Dwivedi(wk), Abhimanyu Mithun, Ben Laughlin, Tanmay Agarwal, Mustafizur Rahman.

Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel, Ambati Rayadu, Rohit Sharma(c), Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah,  Mitchell Johnson, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tim Southee, Jitesh Sharma, Deepak Punia, Saurabh Tiwary, Nicholas Pooran, Karn Sharma, Asela Gunaratne, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s