KKR vs DD, 32nd Match Preview, Probable XI and other Info

Fixture: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils, 32nd Match

Time/Date: 10:30 AM GMT/ 04:00 PM Local / 28 April 2017

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Here we will be talking about the possible scenarios of the match that could help the fantasy players such as Dream11 users to make their Dream team and help them win big.

Match and Pitch Condition

Weather: There is a slight chance of rain during tomorrow’s day match but there is still a high probability of a full match.

Pitch Condition: The wicket of the Eden Garden have pace and bounce so pacers are expected to come into play. The team winning the toss has mostly opted to bowl first here and if the last three matches are anything to go by, the team winning the toss would want to bowl first.

170 is expected to be par score here. In the last match here, KKR bundled out RCB for a mere 49 runs.

Team News

Kolkata Knight Riders:

  • KKR will look to bring back their spearhead Nathan Coulter-Nile in place of Darren Bravo.
  • So, they will also look to bring in an extra batsman in place of Piyush Chawla. Suryakumar Yadav or Ishank Jaggi could be an ideal replacement.

Delhi Daredevils:

  • Delhi Daredevils have roped in Marlon Samuels as a replacement for injured Quinton de Kock.
  • However, Marlon Samuels will join the squad on 29 April (Saturday) so he is unavailable for today’s match.
  • For the 3rd and 4th foreign player slot, it will be a toss up between Kagiso Rabada, Sam Billings, Corey Anderson and Angelo Mathews.
  • They might also bring in Shahbaz Nadeem if they bring in a foreign batsman.


Our app for blog, IPL schedule, and teams: Link –  Playstore: IPL schedule and Blog

Probable Playing XI: (In the Batting order)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Colin de Grandhomme, Chris Woakes, Kuldeep Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Umesh Yadav.

Delhi Daredevils: Corey Anderson/Angelo Mathews/Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(wk), Aditya Tare/Shahbaz Nadeem, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan(c).

My Dream11 pick

Screenshot (394)



Kolkata Knight Riders: Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir(c), Manish Pandey, Chris Lynn, Yusuf Pathan, Colin de Grandhomme, Ishank Jaggi, Chris Woakes, Trent Boult, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Suryakumar Yadav, Sunil Narine, Ankit Rajpoot, Rishi Dhawan, Sheldon Jackson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Darren Bravo, Sayan Ghosh, Ramsingh Yadav, Rovman Powell, Umesh Yadav,  Shakib Al Hasan.

Delhi Daredevils: Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Corey Anderson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Aditya Tare, Chris Morris, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Mohammad Shami, Zaheer Khan(c) Pat Cummins, Jayant Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Bawne, Chama Milind, Khaleel Ahmad, Pratyush Singh, Navdeep Saini, Shashank Singh, Carlos Brathwaite, Angelo Mathews, Shreyas Iyer, Ben Hilfenhaus, Marlon Samuels.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s