GL vs KXIP, 26th Match Preview, Probable XI and other Info

Fixture: Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab, 26th Match
Time/Date: 10:30 AM GMT/4:00 PM Local/ 23 April 2017
Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
Here we will be talking about the possible scenarios of the match that could help the fantasy players such as Dream11 users to make their Dream team and help them win big.

Match and Pitch Condition

Weather: A typical hot day in Rajkot is expected with the temperature around 33-37°.

Pitch Condition: In this season of the IPL, the first innings score on this ground reads as 183, 172 and 213. The pitch has been batting friendly and the boundaries are short. So the same type of pitch is expected again and with both teams having some world class T20 batsman in their lineup, a high scoring game can be expected.

Team News

  • Dwayne Bravo is taking part in training sessions but he is still expected to miss a couple more matches.
  • Gujarat top batting order looks a lot strong and settled now so they might look to bring in Andrew Tye in place of Dwayne Smith to strengthen the bowling attack.
  • Manan Vohra missed the last game and if he is fit to play today’s game then Gurkeerat Singh Mann or Swapnil Singh could make way for him.


Probable Playing XI: (In the Batting order)

Gujarat Lions: Brendon McCullum, Aaron Finch, Suresh Raina (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulker, Andrew Tye, Praveen Kumar, Basil Thampi, Dhawal Kulkarni.

Kings XI Punjab: Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell (c), Wridhimann Saha (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Gurkeerat Singh Mann/Swapnil Singh, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Ishant Sharma/T Natarajan.

My Dream11 pick

Screenshot (359)



Gujarat Lions: Brendon McCullum, Jason Roy, Suresh Raina(c), Dwayne Smith, Dinesh Karthik, Ishan Kishan, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivil Koushik, Shadab Jakati, Aaron Finch, Nathu Singh, Akshdeep Nath, Pradeep Sangwan, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Shah, Manpreet Gony, Munaf Patel, Chirag Suri, Basil Thampi, Shubham Agarwal, Tejas Baroka, Pratham Singh, Shelley Shaurya, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo.

Kings XI Punjab: Martin Guptill, Glenn Maxwell(c), Wriddhiman Saha, Eoin Morgan, Manan Vohra, Marcus Stoinis, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Hashim Amla, David Miller, Anureet Singh, Ishant Sharma, Shaun Marsh, Nikhil Naik, KC Cariappa, Armaan Jaffer, Pradeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh, Varun Aaron, Matt Henry, Darren Sammy, Rahul Tewatia, Rinku Singh.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s