MI vs DD, 25th Match Preview, Probable XI and other Info

Fixture: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils, 25th Match
Time/Date: 02:30 PM GMT/ 08:00 PM Local / 22 April 2017
Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Here we will be talking about the possible scenarios of the match that could help the fantasy players such as Dream11 users to make their Dream team and help them win big.

Match and Pitch Condition

Weather: A pleasant day in Mumbai with little clouds hovering around but no showers are expected.

Pitch condition: The last seven IPL matches on this ground are won by chasing team. So it is obvious that team winning the toss is expected to take the field first. Wankhede Stadium has been batting friendly and a high scoring match is expected again.


  • Out of the last seven matches played here, Mumbai has won five of them, all batting second.
  • MI have won five matches this season out of six. On each winning occasion, they won the toss and opted to field. They lost the one match in which they lost the toss.
  • DD have a poor record on Wankhede, winning only one out of six games they have played here.

Team News

  • Mumbai Indians are very unlikely to make a change unless there is a forced one as they have won their last five matches this season.
  • Delhi might bring in Corey Anderson for his big hitting ability if he is fit in place of Angelo Mathews. Also, Carlos Brathwaite can also replace Mathews if Anderson is not fit.
  • Shahbaz Nadeem should come back in for Jayant Yadav.
  • Delhi may also rotate their foreign pacers to keep them fresh. If they decide so, Kagiso Rabada would come in for pat Cummins.

Our app for blog, IPL schedule, and teams: Link –  Playstore: IPL schedule and Blog


Probable Playing XI: (In the Batting order)

Mumbai Indians: Jos Buttler, Parthiv Patel(wk), Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

Delhi Daredevils: Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(wk), Corey Anderson/Angelo Mathews, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Shahbaz Nadeem, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan(c).

My Dream11 pick

Screenshot (345).png



Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel, Jos Buttler, Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah,  Mitchell Johnson, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Jagadeesha Suchith, Ambati Rayadu, Tim Southee, Jitesh Sharma, Deepak Punia, Saurabh Tiwary, Nicholas Pooran, Karn Sharma, Asela Gunaratne, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya.

Delhi Daredevils: Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Corey Anderson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Aditya Tare, Chris Morris, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Mohammad Shami, Zaheer Khan(c) Pat Cummins, Jayant Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Bawne, Chama Milind, Khaleel Ahmad, Pratyush Singh, Navdeep Saini, Shashank Singh, Carlos Brathwaite, Angelo Mathews, Shreyas Iyer, Ben Hilfenhaus.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s